#musicwaybackchallenge: Day 1 - Treasure

Have you ever been in love with someone you treasure so much? How do you feel when such person was taken away from you, probably by distance, culture or religion? Or are you lucky enough to still be together till date?

Have you ever love someone that you think you can't live without? What was your reaction when he or she departed?

Love is indeed a beautiful thing. I'm dedicating this song challenge to my ex, my first true love back then in secondary school who was taken from by pressure.... Lol

It was so difficult for me to express my feelings to her, I've never tried it before, I've never felt so much attachments to any lady in my life prior to her, I love her beautiful smile, her tender heart. When I expressed my feelings, she grabbed it as the most cherished thing that has ever come her way.

We fight together, parents and people tried to stop us, but we kept going. I thought I've found my soul lover, that was the exact feeling in my heart, until she allowed herself to be broken by pressure, I cried when she broke the news to me that we can't continue the journey we promised to thread together.

Every single word in this song speak volume about us..... 🤔🤔🤔

This is my first day at #musicwaybackchallenge. Thanks to @xavi for nominating me for this amazing fun challenge.
If you want to join the fun in this #musicwaybackchallenge, simply follow the guidelines below:

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

My today's nomination is @meno, if he wants to join the fun.
That will be all for today.

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Romantic....

Thank you dear... You just helped me to visit some of the beautiful moments in my past by nominating me..... Smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85