7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 3 ~ Sasha - *Magic*

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This song and the entire 3 CD set was probably my most played driving music for almost a year straight. I really have to pick the CD set over the song as it is one long continuous track that doesn't skip a beat from start to finish. I had just made a trade for my first set of subs to go in my pickup truck and the deep bass and hypnotic tones got me in the mood for wherever I was driving. There was no singing involved just deep base and deep thought. I would often have one of two things happen repeatedly for this year; one I would pass my destination as I zoned out or I would get pulled over for speeding. I lived in Florida at the time and as vacationers had left for the season the streets were 100% empty and flying down the road was easy and inviting.

I ended up getting this 3 CD set by accident at my friend Bob's house. I had taken my CD bag in to play music one night he was having a party and as people were switching CD's some of mine got lost and some new ones were added to my collection. I'll probably never remember the names of the people from this time in my life but Bob will always stand out, he is the first person I ever knew who tried to kill someone. He had some issues. Ended up being one of the most gentle, kind and cool dude I ever knew in my youth. He was one of those people who changed my view of people as a whole and passing judgement on people based off of what you had heard from other people. Writing this post I see it still has the power to make me zone out.........

rules.png

Today I nominate @rawdawg as I am interested in what my like-minded friend considered music as a teen.

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76