7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 4 ~ Ministry - Thieves ~ The Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Taste (89)

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Over the years I have been a whore when it comes to music. My wife often claims, I sing the songs when we walk through the store and I never realize I am doing it. Music and painting have been the only constants throughout my entire life, at least they produce the best memory recollection for me.

The band I introduce today is Ministry. I lived in Florida when this album came out and I was pretty much a surf rat. The first time I heard this song, I was half asleep in the sand as this Honda rolled by with all the windows down and this song blaring out of the car. I asked the girl next to me, Noelle, if she knew the people in the car and she did. I asked her if she could stop them the next time they came by, she looked a little worried but said sure. It was a car full of girls and I was at the beach with her so she got a little pissed, lol. They didn't come back for almost an hour and I was in the ocean when they did return. I saw them as I was coming in on a flat wash and came up to where they were parked.

I toweled off and asked them what they were listening to when they drove by earlier. They asked me what it sounded like and I replied, fast. The girl said to come to her car and we could figure it out, she went through a handful of CD's that were all crap music. I looked at her and said, it wasn't like this music it was metal. She looked puzzled, her friend said, "is it the CD your brother left in here?" She grabbed a second CD bag from under the seat and threw in the CD. Holy shit, this was awesome. It was from a CD bag they had found on the beach a week earlier. She ended up trading me the entire CD bag for a pack of Marlboro Lights.

This one was a complete make my own luck discovery of a song. If I would not have woken up at the moment I would have possibly missed out on Ministry completely. This is their more mild music but still makes me move like that kid on the beach that day!

Thieves, thieves and liars, murderers
Hypocrites and bastards
Hey thanks for nothing!
Morals in the dust
Two-faced bastards and sycophants
No trust
Thieves! liar!
Inside, outside, which side, you don't know
My side, your side, their side, we don't know
Which side are they? which side are they?
Which side of their mouth do you suppose that it came?
Which side are they? which side are they?
Which side of the grass is greener?
Inside, outside, which side, you don't know
My side, your side, their side, we don't know
You're like a great big fucking gun,
Just waiting to get squeezed!
Breathe, forfeit erection!
Toxical injection
Geriatric fuck-fest
We still believe in lies
Thieves! liar!
Inside, outside, which side, you don't know
My side, your side, their side, we don't know
Who started it? who started it?
Which side are they? which side are they?
Which side of their mouth do you suppose that it came?
Which side are they? which side are they?
Which side of the grass is greener?
Inside, outside, which side, you don't know
My side, your side, their side, no one knows
You're like a great big hit of acid,
Waiting to be taken!

rules.png

Thanks @ruth-girl for the challenge it has been fun

I nominate @crimsonclad, she is a Host on MSP~Radio so a music challege should be a cake walk.

Sort:  

This is a cool challenge. I love music too. I used to listen to lots of rap back in my secondary school/university days especially Eminem. His anger in his lyrics fitted my own teenage angst. It was a way to release all that energy. Music saved me from exploding.

Hell yes. There is a music for every day and every mood. I'll enter you tomorrow, so get ready. I love Eminem and have over 80 full CD's by him, lol.

Seriously and truly. I would kill for his CDs. I have not seen original CDs of his to buy yet. There are some songs that no one can even find except I downloaded online.
And here I was thinking I was a fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02