WbMC D2: Turn me on... you know you know + T-G D6

Wayback Music Challenge Day Two


I don’t remember the year. But I wanna say it was between ages 15-19 that I’d hear this song being played regularly while out. And my friends would have it blasting on a mix cd in the car on the way. Maybe for a six hour coffee session and then out - or just straight to da clubz.

So it’s safe to say that Kevin Little became the home boy and this song was one of many that was fully memorized at some point in time.

It would typically be accompanied by a wide range of music from the likes of Michael Jackson, The Rolling Stones, DJ Giannis, Psarantonis, Shaggy, Vasilis Karras, Giorgos Alkaios, Antique, The Outfield, etc... And sometimes on the same CD.




Thanks-giving day six:

the good old days

friends that are family

chevy malibu’s


I nominate (for both challenges) @perceptualflaws whose weekly Monday music post helps start off the week right, and is relevant to both challenges.


WbMC rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years (or way back whenever)
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you, OR just whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days [in a row or not] if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include the rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow [Greek] Steemians!

Thank you @ruth-girl for the nomination and @dimitrisp for beginning the challenge !



Thanksgiving challenge [T-G] Rules:

List three things that you’d like to give thanks to. Either in a new post or as an add-on to another post. Once per day, for seven days. And nominate as you go.

Thank you @doris-adioha for the nomination!


Sort:  

Hey my friend, really sorry .. I had a bit of a nightmare last week, so I've only just sat down and caught up with this!

No worries! Hope all is back to normal!

I know this song! It was trending when I was in primary school.
Then, the only line I knew was "turn me on, turn me onnnnn" and I used to pronounce it as "Tan me yan, tan me yannnn"😂😂

Oh hey, I also heard that song before. Hmmm.

Only got to watch the vid now. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11