WbMC D4: I see a red door...

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Wayback Music Challenge Day Four****


...and I want to paint it black

Possibly the first time I heard this song was in Twisted Metal Black. For those of you that don’t know, this was a video game series on the original PlayStation game console. The game concept is a car battle royal. I was introduced to it through my cousin who is several years older. He got the first game (plain Twisted Metal) along with the console on it’s initial release date. I was over his house one day and he showed me the game, he kept killing me without me being able to damage him or even find him. I later realized that he was using an “easter egg” or a kind of cheat code. I was sold.



Back to the song. Which I love. And I probably had in fact heard the song before it was featured in this game. But it was bookmarked forever by this game and reinforced as one of my favorite songs. I enjoy it just as much today as I did the first day I heard it.

I nominate @kospap to participate in this challenge! Welcome to Steemit!


WbMC rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years (or way back whenever)
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you, OR just whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days [in a row or not] if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
    *Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include the rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow [Greek] Steemians!

Thank you @ruth-girl for the nomination! And @dimitrisp for beginning the challenge


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97