DAY 1 OF #musicwaybackchallenge: YOUNG FOREVER by Jay Z, featuring Mr Hudson

Yay, I joined the #musicwaybackchallenge which was started by @dimitrisp. I was nominated by @pearlumie two days ago but I didn't know until he contacted me a few hours ago. I can see that quite a number of people are participating in it and it would have being a shame to miss this challenge myself.

If I had to sing to save my life, I would definitely end up dead but there are some songs that just seem to speak to my soul and one of them is my song for today is "Forever Young" by JayZ, featuring Mr Hudson. Before I continue, a big shoutout goes to @pearlumie for nominating me for this challenge. Bless up man.

I don't appreciate the idea of human's having to die and say what you will but to me, this song seems like a song of defiance to death. Almost like showing death the middle finger.

I'm not the only one who enjoyed this song as it was widely enjoyed by several other people as shown by how it peaked at number ten on the UK Singles Chart as well as the Billboard Hot 100. On the Irish Singles chart, it peaked at number fourteen and was number one in Poland.

I don't have too much to say about this song, other than that I love it, I loved it and I will love it. Let's all live forever.


HOLD ON, THERE ARE A FEW RULES;

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!


For today's nomination, I would be selecting @burlarj. Are you willing to take this challenge? If you aren't willing to, let me know in the comment section. Thank you.

A billion Kudos to @dimitrisp for organizing this challenge

Sort:  

Back in 2010 that song was like an anthem. Please can someone nominate me?

Alright, I will nominate you today.

I love this, thanks for nominating me,am on @illuminatus

This was such a great track. Listening to it never gets old, one bit. Nice track selection @illuminatus

I have so many music way back then I'll like to share, count me in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14