DAY 5 OF #musicwayback Challenge: "Owuro Lojo" by Beautiful Nubia

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello readers, it's my fifth day on the #musicwayback challenge and it has been incredible. Just so you know, I was awake for the better part of midnight, listening to oldies on Youtube. I have to admit I miss being that boy. Zero worries, other than having to submit assignments and prepare for exams. Back then, I assumed that life couldn't get any more challenging but I was really wrong.

Yesterday, the song featured was "Never Far Away " by Lagbaja. I miss Ego and her pretty voice. I think I'm getting old.... After making the post yesterday, I migrated to youtube where I began to listen to various songs from my college days and then stumbled upon the one I'm featuring today. "Owuro Lojo" by Beautiful Nubia.

I remember listening to Owuro Lojo on my grandmother's radio while preparing for school. At 5am, I would already be awake and do all my cleaning up and then wait for my school bus which would arrive at five minutes to six. Damn, I miss those good old days. I'd like to turn back the hands of time and go back to those times. Maybe I'd even be able to purchase 10,000 BTC and hodl. Owuro lojo was the bomb. It was my entertainer and my timekeeper.
There are a few rules to the challenge

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

For today's nomination, I would be selecting @bat-junior. Are you willing to take this challenge? If you aren't willing to, let me know in the comment section. Thank you.

A billion kudos to @dimitrisp for organizing this challenge

Sort:  

This video and song brought back beautiful memories of my childhood, especially when I saw the "omode ile iwe" in the video. I really don't want BTC, i just want to be under my mom's loving ministrations again. Life was so good then.

You don't want BTC? Are you sure?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76