Musicwaybackchallenge, Day 3

Learning about Fool's Garden (see the last post of this challenge) made me buy records on CD. One artist I discovered this way was Emel, a singer from Switzerland. It clearly was her name who attracted me. A CD from a Turkish singer? That was new.

The CD "Can we talk" released in 1996 has some nice tunes, here's one:

I don't have a specific memory about how I felt about her music. Maybe it's just too soft and relaxing. But I still like it when I hear it now. And I have no specific memory either about the music I heard around the year 2000. As if nothing special has happened then ...

Nomination for today: @kadna
Will you join in? :)

The rules:

  1. Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  2. Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (Was it a breakup song? You blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  3. Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  4. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  5. Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  6. Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88