7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day Three - I want it that way

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

When every i think about giving up on people or things and i hear this Song it always reminds me of the reason why i start which brings out a unique flame in my heart. No matter how tough or soft you were back i Highschool, there's no denying you wanted to be one of those guys getting off the plane walking in slow motion with the song playing as hundreds of pretty girls were screaming for you in the background feeling like the Backstreet boys.


Lyrics:
Tell me why Ain't nothin' buta heartache
Tell me why Ain't nothin' but a mistake
Tell me why I never wanna hear you say
I want it that way

Song: I Want It That Way
Artist: Backstreet Boys
Album: Magic Mike XXL: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Writers: Max Martin, Andreas Carlsson
Licensed by: SME (on behalf of WaterTower Music); Kobalt Music Publishing, AdRev Publishing, ASCAP, UMPI, and 18 Music Rights Societies

The Rules to follow :

1)Choose one song from your high-school/college years

2)Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.

3)Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.

4)Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

5)Mention one person who should do this on each day.

6)Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

7)Follow @airhawk-project a great steemit community and also visit AIRHAWK-PROJECT ON TELEGRAM

So, I'd be nominating @urchice ,( thanks for your constant support) . …for this 7-day #musicwayback challenge. I hope @urchice, would accept the challenge and would share with us good music

If you like this post, kindly Upvote it. Thanks.

Please Upvote and Resteem to share with others.

Thanks to @dimitrisp for putting up this challenge
Thanks to @geetasnani for normination

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.15% upvote!
I was summoned by @kayceefresh. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10