7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 4 - Audioslave, Like a Stone

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello hello hello wooooooooorlddd! rock screams

Another great day! Your truth has come! No, that's another song! I've been taking part in this #musicwaybackchallenge since I got nominated by @nikosnitza, so here I am with another banger. I would play this loud during my early college years, this man had one of the most amazing voices in Rock history! I still play this banger to this day!

Such a wonderful melody, makes me reminisce. All those beautiful memories from the past come to mind while I'm listening to this song and typing this message. By the way this is another wonderful band and Chris Cornell was another legendary frontman gone too soon.

He was such a sweet and kind person. Unfortunately he took his own life on May 18, 2017. The world lost another great artist that sad day. Matter of fact 2017 was a fucked up year, we lost too many Rock legends in just a few months.

Fuck you, 2017.
Sincerely,
Rock Fans all over the world.

Alright, that's what comes to mind while playing this. Enjoy!

I nominate @mindtrap today.
Let's see what he's got to say!

Oh, we got rules:

  • One song from your highschool/college years!
  • Tell us why. Share a few thoughts about the songs you choose. Let us know!
  • Write your story while banging the song you chose. Just submit whatever occurs!
  • You have to do this for 7 successive days if you get nominated and accept!
  • Nominate at least one person each day!
  • Use the tag #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules in your post!
  • Follow @greek-trail for exceptional content! (This is not mandatory)

DQma1ThzvUGdpwhn4q4PXX8Qj79r2B7Cz9JTfaAYvGJwMGq_1680x8400.jpg

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Thanks for dropping by!
Have a great day!
Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

That is one of my avorite ands eveeer, loove chris cornell and tom morello, the beeeest

Too sad we lost him!

totally, it was a shame, he let a great legacy

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I'd like Chris Cornell to sing this for me! :P

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Of course I am! Who's not looking for bigger rewards in here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75