7 Day Wayback Music Challenge (3) - Op fietse

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

saddle-2614038_640.jpg

For today some Neder-pop: Op fietse by Skik.

So for Dutch people it might be a bit difficult to understand since it is sung in a regional dialect called Drenths. My father's family is actually from the province where that dialect is spoken which is Drenthe. My hometown is Groningen which (surprise surprise) is in the province of Groningen which is adjacent to Drenthe. So this number would pop up every now and again on the radio. I think that is also how I first got to know this song.

The couplets of the song decribe a cycling trip in a part of Drenthe (and a little bit of Germany). The chorus is actually the interesting part. The singer (in summary says) something like who can hurt me, I have my tires full of air, I don't have anything to complain about. Which to me always describes family motto (and mor generally the motto of the norther provinces) which is `don't bitch'. Well that is all I could write in the time span of this song.


Rules

Here are the rules for the challenge:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Owl nominate @dexterdev :D



Source top photo: Photo by Piro4D from the Pixabay - CC0 creative commons



Owl tax


owl.png
Some shameless self-promotion: There is a MathOwl shop which sells my artsy fartsy stuff. If you got some spare money head over there. I even have really cheap stuff available like these stickers They are an absolute hoot.

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thankies :) I'll for sure check you guys out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91