7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 2 - Mysterious Girl (By Peter Andre)

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

....And so it is Day Two of the #musicwaybackchallenge. Being an ardent lover of music in my heydays, I did sample so many genre's of music back then. I wasn't a sucker for just one genre of music.

One of such genres of choice was the "reggae fusion", which is considered a sub-genre. And my Day-Two music wayback track for today would be this lovely 1996 pop and reggae fusion from a British/Australian singer and songwriter, Peter Andre

Peter Andre - Mysterious Girl

I particularly liked this song because it was a track that helped a lot of guys at the time woo girls and, in most cases, earn their first kisses too. As for me, the track got me several dance sessions with my then crush, Angela (Lolz.......I wonder where that beautiful damsel is at the moment).

Angela loved to dance, and since I was never one to run from challenges, I had to try to impress as well, with my clumsy dance moves, back in my junior high.

Mysterious Girl was the spectacular chart-topper from Peter Andre's second studio album, Natural. And the track went on to garner him lots of fans and global recognition after its release. The video showcasing lots of gorgeous ladies on the beach with the surrounding palm trees and tropical scenery, also had Peter Andre and featured Jamaican artist, Manx do justice to the beautiful Caribbean flavoured track. Do enjoy the video and song, as I always do when I listen to it.

For today, I'd be nominating @bitfairy for this 7-day #musicwayback challenge, hoping he would find time to indulge us with his musical preferences from the good old days.

The rules to follow

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Okay, so its a wrap for Day-Two. A shout-out to @dimitrisp, once again for this lovely challenge, and thanks to Terminator....Uhm, I mean @samminator for nominating me. Lolz



Thank you for your time and for reading.
If you found this interesting, then kindly UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW @rickie, for more.


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP_2.gif


@rickie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82