7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 3 - I Will Always Love You (By Whitney Houston)

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

It is Day Three of my #musicwaybackchallenge, and it has been an interesting run for me, having to run through my old musical collections from the past.

My today's "music from way back" is a song from one of the best selling female artists of all-time, the late American singer, Whitney Houston. Whitney Houston is regarded as the most awarded female artist of all-time.

Her achievements during her active musical years are simply remarkable. Her visit to her profile in the above hyperlink will supply anyone with some of her legendary musical awards, statistics, and achievements.

Now, my Day-3 music wayback is ..... a version of the song titled "I will always love you" (By Whitney Houston)

The single "I Will Always Love You" was originally written and recorded by American singer-songwriter Dolly Parton in 1973.

The reason I love the Whitney Houston version of the song is because it was such a sublime vocal masterpiece. The single helped launch Whitney Houston into mainstream global stardom and success. It was also a song that oozed of reminisce for a relationship or partner that one misses on so many romantic levels...😁

It is such a love ballad which I encourage every music lover to listen to (if you haven't heard this lovely track already). It never gets old. It is the definition of an evergreen song.

My nominee today for this lovely challenge would be @turpsy. I'm curious to know how the broda handled his love and romantic heydays via music from way back.

The simple rules to follow

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Done with my Day-3 challenge. I'd be keeping up with the remainder of the challenge in the coming days. Thanks again to @samminator for the nomination, and a shout-out to @dimitrisp for this wonderful challenge.



Thank you for your time and for reading.
If you found this interesting, then kindly UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW @rickie, for more.


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP_2.gif


@rickie

Sort:  

I appreciate the nomination. I love Whitney Houston musics.

I remember this song by Whitney Houston, it's so cool.
You've got a great musical taste bro :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I love this song sir @rickie i used to sang this when there was a contest... 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89