7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 4 - Un-break My Heart (By Toni Braxton)

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello to you! Today makes it Day-4 of my #musicwaybackchallenge. Thanks to @samminator for nominating me for the challenge and big-ups to @dimitrisp for the lovely challenge.

Well, straight to my Day-4 track then...

Today's selection is from one of the hottest and sexiest American singer, songwriter, record producer.....you get the picture already (She is super talented).

Who am I referring to? Well, it is no other person than the smoking hot Toni Braxton. I grew up literally crushing on this lady when I was younger (Uh huh.....True confessions....Vol 1). She was my teenage definition of a sexy, natural beauty and I adored her songs back then.

Well, my track of choice for the Day-4 #musicwaybackchallenge from this beautiful stunner is Un-break my heart - a 1996 track off her "Secrets" album.

Unbreak my heart - By Toni Braxton

Another reason I fell in love with her music back then, was because of her voice. Damn, Toni Braxton had a very weird but enchanting, deep, sultry, husky and contralto voice for a lady, which oozed of so much sex appeal.

At 50 years old, Toni Braxton is still smoking hot. If you doubt me, then check out the video of her 2018 track Long As I Live - A lovely track, I must add

Anyways, Un-break my heart was a sensational song which was largely about the painful agony and the heartbreak of losing a loved one. It did rock my teenage days, I do admit.


In the spirit of the challenge I would be choosing @odochydanielle to join this lovely challenge...by following the rules below.

The simple rules

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

Okay, that's it for Day-4 of the #musicwaybackchallenge. I hope @odochydanielle would be kind enough to share with us some of the "music-from-way-back" that rocked her world, during her youthful days.

Shout-out to @samminator for the nomination once again, and @dimitrisp for the creation of this wonderful challenge.



Thank you for your time and for reading.
If you found this interesting, then kindly UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW @rickie, for more.


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP_2.gif


@rickie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93