7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 6 - Schiller, I feel you

Day 6 on the #musicwaybackchallenge by @dimitrisp and this one smells like melancholy, darkness and has a fast, almost anxious rhythm to match the sounds of late puberty and bring you images of gloomy, cloudy skies and a twist in your stomach maybe...

I can't seem to relate any specific memory with this song, it's just the general "feeling", the taste it leaves you with. It has been following me since high school like many other tracks I'd love to share. The the idea of this challenge is to give you only a small taste though.

@zest? @aboutcoolscience? What do you think? Wanna join? 😉

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

Thank you @dimitrisp and @hellene8 for the nomination! 😊

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

Voice sounds familiar, but can't recollect this song.

There are a few more with a "similar" voice

I guess the age of music influences the vocals and, of course, the instruments and beat pattern.

....darkness is not always bad...it can give birth to many good things!!!...κομματαρα!!!

Agree on that! Darkness can be really really fruitful!

Thank you for thinking about me, I will be traveling in the next few days and I don't know if I will have access to internet but maybe next week I can think of doing something..in the meantime this is a hint of what my high school was like:

Ooh! We have another "metalhead" in our company :P

Hehe! Anytime is fine! Thank you for thinking about it! :)

I love Peter Heppner´s voice...

His voice reminds me of Placebo's singer somehow...

Yes, you´re right, I also like them both. Peter´s voice is just a little more intense, I think. Here´s one of my favourite Wolfsheim songs, that I loved during my early goth years :P Maybe you like that one too:

The intro reminded me of It's a sin

And I just remembered this one: Diorama - Synthesize me

This challenge is such a beautiful "sounds exchange"

Nice voice on this song.. It almost made me think the song is cool one till I paid attention to the beat...

His voice is distinctive, true! The beat on the other hand is a matter of taste...

I only came across Wolfheim some weeks (or nearly 2 months) ago, even though I might have known them from the nineties. In fact, before, I only knew one song from Wolfsheim ("Kein Zurück" - literally "no turning back",

)
and another one where Peter Heppner contributed ("Die Flut" by Joachim Witt,
), both have rarely been on airplay in Germany, the others have not (or not at the times I listened to the radio).

Back to Schiller and Heppner: I love "Dream of you" a little better.

This voice and this sound is so unique, such artists leave a very distinctive fingerprint in your ears. Thanks for the suggestions! :)

I am also a music lover ,nice to meet you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75