7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 7 - Darren Hayes, Insatiable

Final day on this music challenge by @dimitrisp with the sounds of nostalgia filling my week. For day 7 I have...

Insatiable! Darren Hayes from Savage Garden with his weird vocal in a track filled with... sensuality and sexual hints in every verse. I remember this one, listening to it with my (now a doctor) friend that I have mentioned in a couple of posts on this challenge. We were trying to learn the lyrics and making fun of them with gestures and grimaces of "passion extravaganza" (if you can get what I'm talking about). Songs like this must have been an inspiration for lots of Maroon 5's songs and Justin Timberlake's vocals 😜

Aaah, those were good times... We had so much fun with that girl. 

I even had that track on my mp3 player that I used to carry around at school and language school in the evenings. 

And since I mentioned Maroon 5, I'll be giving you another song that marked my teenage years:

I had their album Songs about Jane and I would listen to it on my first cd player I had in my room. It was one of the albums I'd put on to sing me to sleep (it was this or Evanescence's Fallen). I can still remember the words by heart. Such sweet and melancholic song. Oh! I even get goosebumps from listening to it as I type...

@dimitrisp this was a challenge that has made me dig in my chest of memories, it has made me look for sounds that shaped my character, my early youth years. Sounds, people, thoughts, places I had forgotten about, I hadn't taken the time to think about for quite a while. 

THANK YOU! 

Thank you for bringing back a piece of me that I had been saving on the top shelf of my mind! 

And here is another song that is very very dear to me and I would love to share with you:

As for the nomination thing? I can't think of anyone specifically, so I'm calling for anyone who wants to join in the fun!

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post. 

Thank you @dimitrisp and @hellene8 for the nomination! 😊

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

You're welcome, I'm glad you've enjoyed it. :)

Congrats for completing the challenge, Ruth. You deserve some accolades.
I hope I would have the same testimony of completing mine soon :)

Thank you @samminator!! It was a fun week and I am sure you're gonna like it too ;)

Congrats on completing the challenge...

here in my country there is a saying that I say "you fell the cedula" refers to that we are old

great publication yours and very good that song is a classic. greeting

nice post my dear friend

It is a very romantic song to dedicate to a person

Great song
And beautiful lyrics

Hi, my friend... Great song and beautiful lyrics!!

it makes me remember when I was younger this music, that I feel nostalgic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85