7-day wayback music challenge: Day 5 – Eric Clapton - Tears In Heaven

@verhp11 nominated me for this challenge which I take with both hands because It's all about the music :)

For this day, I have chosen this one of Eric Clapton - Tears In Heaven, because that song made an everlasting impression on me still…till this very day!

Besides that I really like this song, I later understood why Eric Clapton made this emotional song. He wrote the song on the occasion of the fatal accident of his four-year-old son Conor, who fell down from the window of the 53rd floor of a skyscraper on 20 March 1991.

Many years later when we lost our own son at birth, I listened to the repeat mode for days on end.

Eric Clapton - Tears In Heaven

Today, I nominate @ no one for this challenge

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

This song is very special to me! And it's still the only song I know how to play on the gitarr.

Very powerful song, I remember it as a child.

Another song also about Clapton's son is the Genesis song "Since I Lost You" from the album "We Can't Dance". They played it for Clapton and he really appreciated it according to Phil Collins' autobiography.

"And my heart is broken in pieces"

I find that with "Tears In Heaven" there's a lot in common with the song "Imagine" by John Lennon in terms of how it makes me feel.

It's a great emotional song.... You can almost hear the pain in his voice.. I hope it helped you processing...

A powerful choice for this challenge. So sorry for your loss. I understand only too well. I lost two sons. Nothing ever completely takes away the pain and emptiness.

I love this song! There is a defeated man, understanding that actions have consequences, how we often are negligent to the children we brought in life, often discarding them because we can't bear the responsibilities that come with it, or just not ready to be a parent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27