7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 – Heal The World; Michael Jackson

This is my day one of the #musicwaybackchallenge, and I was nominated by @ruth-girl. Really I can’t tell her “no”, so I’ll give it try. At first I thought the challenge was only for Greeks. Anyway, I’ve already followed the @greek-trail (this was part of the original rules. And maybe I could use the tag too, lol). I’m a Nigerian by the way, but I’m a friend of the house.

I’m not a music person, and I’ve got a very weird musical taste, but yeh!! I remember I used to like Michael Jackson’s song ways back. Okay, let’s look at em.

This song is full of messages of hope of a better tomorrow for the deprived and depraved souls of this world. And to know that the future of the earth lies in our hands; the onus is laid on us to make it a better abode for us and the future generations. This got me thinking: “If we leave the earth the same way we met it; or at a worse state; have we truly lived or merely existed?” I believe everyone should answer this question sincerely.

Pheww!! The challenge wasn’t that hard anyway.

Note: Day 2 would come after 2 days; that would give me time to think of another song (permission to break the fourth rule. Well; “know the rules, attempt to break some of them, lol”)

Rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

In the spirit of continuity, I have to nominate someone. As my way of opening this challenge, I’ll nominate @onceuponatime. I wouldn’t know if he has been nominated before, and I also don’t know how to tell him that I nominated him, but I secretly admire him, and my nomination goes to him.

Thanks to @dimitrisp for putting up this challenge

Done and dusted for day 1

Sort:  

Oooh! I see you just started! I didn't know this song. It is very sweet @samminator.

Thank you for taking the challenge!

PS. I haven't forgotten about yours. I plan to make my post this weekend ;)

Lol. Yeah. The challenge wasn't that hard after all. All thanks to you @ruth-girl. It's an honour to be nominated.

The song brought back old memories. You won't believe how many times I've listened to it again.

P.S: I'm still expecting mine :)

very sad song... i love this song... this song have a strong massage.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06