7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 3- The Storm Is Over; R kelly

This is my day three of the #musicwaybackchallenge, and once again, thanks to @ruth-girl for nominating me. This challenge has been fun so far. I’ve fulfilled the last rule, and I’m following the greek-trail, so permission again to use the greek-trail tag.

Okay, let's look at this song by R.Kelly

This song is full of deep messages of hope and assurance of light in the midst of thick darkness. In the midst of the raging storms of life, we should try to look beyond what our physical eyes can see, and focus on the hope that we can overcome the challenges that confront us.

This song reassures us of this truth. Even though you could come to a point in life where the only option left would be to give up, or you may feel that the whole world has been lost right before you, but you should remember that you can surmount that glaring mountain. And if you refuse to give up, you will have the testimony of:

The storm is over

Pheww!! 3 days gone; 4 to go. See y'all tomorrow for the day 4 of the challenge.

Rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

In the spirit of continuity, I nominate @rickie. let’s know the kind of songs that lit up your college years

Thanks to @dimitrisp for putting up this challenge

Done and dusted for day 3

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Appears you are having fun with this

I think this @ruth-girl is really a nice person and important fellow here on steemit....almost Everywhere I have gone

Sure she's a nice person. I'm sure she'll be honoured by this compliment

cool song... love this...

Thanks a lot

Yeah,,the storm is over,,Nice content,,
I hope you also Vote me for my @upvoted
Lol,,

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lolz....Thanks for the nomination @samminator. This seems like a challenge I would enjoy doing. I tried following up with @ruth-girl's musical hits from the past too, and she rocks! Funny that you've now roped me in.
You also have a very decent collection, yourself. And yes, this track by R.kelly was a major banger. Nice one, pal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04