7-Day Music Wayback Challenge: Day 1 Beats International Dub Be Good To Me

OK this is my first entry for the music Wayback Challenge, i was not nominated by anyone, but i felt inspired to join the challenge. I mean that's why we are here on Steemit, to participate!!

So the first post from me in this challenge is from Beats International Dub Be Good To Me, just listen here to the song and hear for yourself, how relax it is hehe..

On this moment im 41 year's old and i heard this song for the first time, when i was 13 or 14 i think, and it was on MTV, I still remember the moments on a hot summer, when this song came out. I was using those old skool tapes, and played the song in my huge ghetto blaster haha, ooo yeah the good old days!!

Im even smiling now while i type this post, because it feels the same feeling as what i felt in those moments. That's the strange part of music, music is like a time machine. It can latterly bring up feelings and memories from the past. Like it brings you back to those moments of listening to the song.

Beside that i think it was a brilliant song, with a revolutionary sound and with good lyrics. Just play the video again and sing along with the lyrics here below, and see for yourself. Il bet the content of the lyrics will sound familiar.

maxresdefault.jpg

You're listening to the boy from the big bad city, This is jam hot. This is jam hot.
Friends tell me I am crazy
That I'm wasting time with you
You'll never be mine
That's not the way I see it
'Cause I feel you're already mine
Whenever you're with me

People always talk about reputation
I don't care about your other girls
Just be good to me
Friends are always telling me
You're a loser
I don't care what you do to them
Just be good to me

Friends seem to always listen
To the bad things that you do
You never do them to me
You may have many others
But I know when you're with me
You are all mine

Tank fly boss walk jam nitty-gritty,
You're listening to the boy from the big bad city,
This is jam hot. This is jam hot.

Love is a game of chances
So I'll take my chance with you
And you boy won't ever change
We talk about it and I'd
Rather have a piece of you
Than all or nothing
Just be good to me
In the morning
Just be good to me
In the afternoon all evening
Just be good to me

The time is calling
I won't tie you down
When you need me
I'll be around
I'll be good to you
We could be together
Be together.

Tank fly boss walk jam nitty-gritty,
You're listening to the boy from the big bad city,
This is jam hot. This is jam hot.


You feel it right? Yes i know it's nice, it's nice. But you know why this song is very special to me, because years later i found a woman who was precisely like the person from the lyrics, and now we are 19 years happy together and we have two kids. And she is also the person who i nominate for this challenge. @rouer66

I thank you all for reading this post, and i hoped you enjoyed it like i did while i was making this post, it made me jump back in time to see my younger me, singing on a song of a woman, who would think the same way as how my woman is on this moment. Cheers!

The rules:

Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Mention one person who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

sinzzer.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sinzzer.

Yeah, I agree. For me, many songs which are a decade old feel more modern to me than songs released today...nice to see you participate! I was nominated and will therefore dedicate my entire week to this without any other articles :)

Have fun!

Nice, il take a look at your entry's!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86