7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 6 - Outside

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I love George Michael (R.I.P. Playa). I always have! From the day I remember myself, I have been listening to his music. The fact that he was of Greek origin; his INCREDIBLE voice; his glamorous videos; his great looks and charismatic personality, all contributed to make me like him so much! 

Both my brothers and sisters were into his music, so I grew up in an environment that George Michael's music was really popular. 

However, George Michael is more than just a great musician to me. Believe it or not, the man symbolizes independence and freedom to me! Coincidentally, he has a song titled Freedom. 

With the dawn of 2000 I was moving to Pisa, Italy, thanks to Erasmus, a European funding programme established in 1987 offering university students a possibility of studying or doing an internship abroad in another country for a period of at least 2 months and maximum 12 months per cycle of studies. 

I was supposed to stay for 6 months in Italy, but somehow I ended up living and working there (everything except studying) for over 2 years. There I met my first TRUE LOVE (the reason I stayed there for too long after all) and this became our song!  

I could write a book about my "Italian Experience" and her, but the song's about to end and I don't want to break the rules of this challenge. I promise to write all about in the near future though :)

The Rules...

-Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
-Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
-Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
-Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
-Mention one person who should do this on each day.
-Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
-Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

I nominate whoever finds this challenge as amazing as I do and wants to participate :))) 

Sort:  

Αχ ! Αυτές οι γυναίκες....Πάντα φέρνουν τα πάνω κάτω στη ζωή μας...!!!

Και παλι τα ιδια λαθη και τα ιδια φραγκα θα χαλαγα για αυτες Γιωργο!!! Αδιορθωτος 🤣🤣🤣

Μάλλον φυσιολογικός θα ήσουν Θοδωρή...!!!
Εκτός ελαχίστων περιπτώσεων... και εγώ το ίδιο θα έκανα...!!!

Well I watching this video so many times, its really interesting and hot song, and the voice of George Michael really very cool, and i m sure when shot this video this time the George Michael name in the top of the singer list, well thanks for remembering this awesome old is gold song, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87