7-DWMC: Day 5 - I Want The One I Can't Have - Winners of All the Stars are Closer Challenge Announced

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Despite being a popular kid in high-school due to my athletic achievements (mainly) and my older, notorious, wildly famous friends, things didn't go that well for me when it came to the ladies; not with the ones that I liked anyways. 

The school seasons 1995-96 and 1996-97 found me madly in love (and miserable) with two different girls - both older than me - who never paid any attention to moi. Others would be in love with me and I would never pay attention to them, while I would be in love with girls who would never pay attention to me; you know how these "mad circles" go in school. 

Thank God for The Smiths and Morrissey for making my teenage misery a little "brighter" with their awesomely depressive music and lyrics :)))

Also, I would like to mention the winners of  the All the Stars are Closer Challenge:

First place goes to @eliakon who picked a song that I love too (well, its remix version). 5 SBD will come your way soon ;)

Second place goes to both @twiceuponatime (rebel just for kicks) and @mariossap. You will soon receive 2 SBD each ;) 

The Rules...

- Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
- Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
- Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
- Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
- Mention one person who should do this on each day.
- Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
- Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

I nominate whoever finds this challenge as amazing as I do and wants to participate :))) 

Sort:  

Cool! I like your taste of music @tkappa :)

Thank you, mate. I really appreciate that!

thanks a lot @tkappa! i'm glad you liked my entry!

I so didn't man!!! But I like you as a person 😜

αμοιβαία τα αισθήματα :D

Ohhh I won!!! Thank you so much @tkappa!!! :))))

Regarding this post I have to say that I loved -and still love- Morrissey! Especially this one..

Τους λατρευω τους Smiths @eliakon. Θα ελεγα οτι ειναι το δευτερο μου favorite group μετα τους Prodigy. Εχω απειρα αγαπημενα κομματια απο Smiths (αντιθετως η σολο πορεια του Morrissey δεν με τρελαινει κιολας). Απο Smiths παντως που να αρχισω και που να τελειωσω: Hand in Glove, Barbarism Begins at Home, There Is a Light That Never Goes Out, Bigmouth Strikes Again, This Night Has Opened My Eyes .

Τα 2 αγαπημενα μου παντως ειναι αυτα. Μελωδια, στιχοι, ερμηνεια απο τον Morrissey, μουσικη απο τον Johnny Marr. Δεν επρεπε να χωρισουν ποτε καλλιτεχνικα ο Morrissey με τον Marr. Δεν ηταν ποτε οι ιδιοι ξανα νομιζω...

Omg!! I just saw your comment!! I'm so sorry!! :((

Τα έβαλα μόλις στην play list να τα ακούσω!! Η αλήθεια είναι ότι μετά από επιτυχημένες συνεργασίες σπάνια οι solo καριέρες είναι εξίσου δυνατές..

Sorry for what my beautiful friend? :)

Μην κανεις λες και ειμαι η Ιερα Εξεταση ντε 😂😜
Ειναι εξαιρετικα τραγουδια και τα 2 ;)

hahah μα το είδα και ένιωσα πολύ άσχημα :P Όντως πολύ ωραία τραγούδια!! :)

Μην νιωθεις ασχημα (αν και αυτο δειχνει το ποσο γλυκος ανθρωπος εισαι) διοτι μου εισαι πολυυυυυ συμπαθης (και δεν το εννοω πονηρα προς Θεου). Νομιζω οτι εισαι απο τα καλυτερα κοριτσια του greek-trail ;-) Μαζι με την αδερφη μου @alinak15 εννοειται και την @loveisintheair που αγαπω ιδιαιτερως!!! Συνεχισε ετσι και οταν η ψηφος μου δινει 100 SBD (σε 200 χρονια χαχα) θα σε κανω πλουσια :P

:))) Σε ευχαριστώ τόοοοσο πολύ για τα καλά σου λόγια!!! Πραγματικά να είσαι καλά!! :)) χαχαχ τι είναι 200 χρόνια μπροστά στην αιωνιότητα?? Τίποτα.. Θα κάνω ζωάρα στα 230 κάτι μου :P (Θα ανταποδώσω εννοείται αλλά σε 300 χρόνια μάλλον.. Καλά να μαστε! :P)

I was tapping my feet the whole time to it. Love the jam.

Glad you enjoyed it, mate :)

I am just seeing this now. I love this kind of challenge. It will make think deeply of my first high school music i listened to. Thanks @tkappa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75