7-Day Wayback Music Challenge - Starting with a Dance Classic

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Travelling back with Music of my Youth

@steevc nominated me to attend this challenge - I can not promise to cover all seven days in a row but I like to dive back into my music and life history as you might have discovered already checking my content. This song was the song played daily during my first ever trip outside home at the age of 10 - a week I did not like - I missed my parents, I missed home but I learned a lot. This was the Summer of 1979. Our local church community organised a test camp for the young ones and my parents thought I should join.

The song and artist Patrick Hernandez are French and the Disco hymn "Born to Be Alive" is still played a lot when there are parties round the world. Perfect to start this trip to my past during Dance Weekend. At the time of the camp I had no idea who the performer was and it took me 12 years to finally buy the vinyl record.

I nominate fellow music lover @edje to show us details about his student time music memories.

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Sort:  

Great initiative and interesting challenge ...
Your entry is very well... Hope you will win the challenge.. @uwelang

This is just for fun, no one will win :-)

wohoo superb quite interesting anyone can participate as like no one nominate me but if I take part in this challenge I nominate someone? Isn't?

Sure everyone can attend this :-)

amazing,,,,, blue and allso classis are good music....

Classic and blues are the best

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Awesome pick! Classic :-)

Haha is a classic <3

Great try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80