7-day wayback music challenge: Day 4 – Pamela by Toto


@slobberchops nominated me for this challenge which I take with both hands because It's all about the music :)

This time I have chosen "Pamela" by Toto. I have a fun memory of that song, in fact the whole album "The Seventh one"
In my schoolyears I was always fascinated by audio and then especially speakers. I did not know about it att all but always thought it was great to build my own speakers. So when I was building my own speakers (with speakers from stereo sets from my family) I always used the album "The Seventh one" to listen or the speakers were good and sounded as I wished. Now thinking of that it makes me laugh, but at that time I thought (and that's even true) that the album was recorded so well that you could hear all the imperfections of the speakers :) . The definition in the sound is still awesome.

The rules:

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention one person who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

I nominate @that.bass.guy for this challenge, he is a great bassplayer so I think he has some good music to share...

Have a great day and make things happen with music !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

its not the classic lineup so this wasn't on my favorite Toto playlist.

That's true :)

I love songs with names When you sing the song you always think of a person you know with this name ... in mijn geval brigitte ik ga eens ff op ziek of ik ook een liedje heb

Ik denk dat er vast een liedje met jouw naam gemaakt is :) , laat je em horen als je em gevonden hebt ? 😊😊

Yep found it 95A79D2C-C413-4C73-892A-9979BD0D9FEC.jpeg
Kids were laughing their pants off 😂😂😂

hahaha geweldig !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88