#musicwaybackchallenge: Day 3 - Always

This is my third day at #musicwaybackchallenge. Thanks to @emjoe for nominating me for this amazing fun challenge.

Today I am going to go with my break up song as I am a bit nostalgic. This song remained my break up song for as long as I had my first breakup. I remember sitting alone in the dark and playing this song out loud on repeat mode. I have so many memories attached to this one.

Bon Jovi - Always

This Romeo is bleeding, but you can't see his blood
It's nothing but some feelings
That this old dog kicked up
It's been raining since you left me
Now I'm drowning in the flood
You see I've always been a fighter
But without you I give up
Now I can't sing a love song
Like the way it's meant to be
Well, I guess I'm not that good anymore
But baby, that's just me
Yeah I, will love you, baby
Always and I'll be there
Forever and a day, always
What I'd give to run my fingers through your hair
Touch your lips, to hold you near,
When you say your prayers, try to understand
I've made mistakes, I'm just a man
When he holds you close, when he pulls you near
When he says the words
You've been needing to hear, I'll wish I was him
'Cause these words are mine, to say to you
'Til the end of time
Yeah I, will love you, baby
Always and I'll be there
Forever and a day, always

spc3.png
If you want to join the fun in this #musicwaybackchallenge, simply follow the guidelines below:

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.
[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

spc3.png

My today's nomination is @ilyastarar if he would like to join the fun ride.😉😉😉

This is @xabi signing out with the endnote

In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on.

― Robert Frost

Adios!!!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83