7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day 1 - Oasis - Whatever

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Alright then @smasssh!

First up some Oasis from the Brit who's teenage years fell slap in the middle of the Britpop era.

It was always Oasis over Blur for me, but I did like some of their stuff too.

Sat in your room all evening doing homework not minding being on your own.

Sailin' down the river alone,
I'll be trying find my way back home,
But i don't believe in magic,
Life is automatic, but I don't mind being on my own,
No I don't mind being on my own

Shitty that my stereo back then was better than what I have now! That guitar rif still gets me though.


The Rules of this challenge ...

  • Choose one song from your high-school/college years.
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.
  • Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.
  • Nominate another Steemer to do the same on each day.
  • Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Nominating @davemccoy! ( It's Asher btw! )

Peace!

Sort:  

Oasis!! Yeah, it get's better and better 'day by day' here on the platform!

Day by day there's a man in a suit who's gonna make you pay.....for an upvote :)

We'll see, we'll see. As long as the music you pick is good ...
But got the impression though (and to speak/sing with the words of good old Bob M) ... 'everything's gonna be alright"

refugees in the house tonight :)

Yeah, hopefully!

I appreciate you for this sharing. Good lyric. I am from Bangladesh. I don't use English song every times, but i heard sometimes. This is one of the most beautiful song to comparing all song that i heard.

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82