Why we can't edit our own replies to answers on Musing?

in #musing5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io


I think the developers of musing are keen to maintain the integrity of musing ansers as editing can completely change the answer. That may give an impression that musing.io answers have no authenticity and relevance. It may be possible that they did not included edit option as they thought answers written on blockchain are permanent and cannot be deleted. So, editing becomes unfruitful. 

There may exist other possibilities as well but most likely it may be the integrity of the answers which musing.io wants to protect so that users may find authentic and reliable answers for their questions.

Sort:  

In fact, I can edit my own anwers to questions. But I am not talking about our own answers to questions. I am talking about our own REPLIES to ANSWERS. Like this one. I replied to your answer, but I can't edit this (or any other replies to answers) after I submit it.

It is still not possible to edit a comment on musing.io post as there is no such option available. However, one can edit one's comment using busy.org or steemit.com etc. platforms.

One can edit his/her musing answers using busy.org or Steemit.com apps. I had to edit my one answer a few weeks ago but I could not do it. Now, I am seeing edit option. This is working now. Perhaps, it was not working some days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15