How do you find real questions on Musing?

in #musing6 years ago (edited)


Post some real questions. And I will post some real questions, and Sally will too.

I was just wondering how I will make any Steem with my real answers (I'm not doing too shabby on quora;) as there is a real trend towards really blatantly shitty answers on weight training, supplementation and health in general here.

But, that was the case back when quora was starting too!

I mean, I signed up there in 2013, never even answered a single question because I went on it and it was garbage...and then, in 2016, I got an email that said "coach jvb followed you on quora".

What the heck is quora I remember thinking.

Coach jvb was a real life friend though who is a popular online fitness coach. She is married to my friend Vince.

So I clicked that link and, I saw lots of good questions. I answered a few, and, the next morning I had thousands of views (I like views better than upvoted by the way. We need to have a #of views for our answers)...so I kept writing.

I learned about quora, and, it's much more simple there. It's a question and answer platform. It is populated by writers and people that like to read.

In the beginning, it was populated by the programmers and people that built it.

And so, it had a lot of depth in the programming and database driven questions and answers.

Just like on here, there are lots of questions and answers on crypto, blockchain etc. and not so many questions and unique answers on health, life etc.

Musing is new, and it is also driven by Steem.

So people only care about how to game the system in many instances.

But I still post my answers, because, just like on quora back in the beginning, it will suck a bit.

Then, as we get to post original questions ms and get original answers, just like you and I just did, it will keep getting better and better.

E-GO 2018

Sort:  

Great and amazing post @iamericmorrison. I really liked your post. So good to see that you are posting daily. Wish you all the best.

Thanks for sharing this post.

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10