My 2017: Achievements and Failures - WINNERS!!

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

A good contest it´s not meassured by the prize or the person hosting it, its all about the entries.


But it´s not just the number of entries, it is also about the quality of those entries...

I want to thank you all because you made it incredibly hard to pick the winners, not just for me but for the judges who spent hours checking out the posts and deciding which ones deserved the prizes.

My Voting power wasn´t enough to give everyone a big vote but each and every one of the Steemians who participated - in time and form - received at least a $2.50 vote. Thank you for joining!

We had 174 entries!! That is amazing!!

We are already being featured in the most used tags, that is just plain awesome :)


I noticed that most posts took the time to thank me for the contest, but in reality you have to thank @blocktrades because it is only through their Steem Power delegation I´m able to host these contests and reward every post. If you want to show them your support click here and vote for them as witness, it only takes 1 minute and you wil be showing your gratitude in the best way possible.

And the winners are...

Hold on...

There were 40 posts that made the final cut and in my mind I wanted to reward every one of them, but I can´t... but what I can do, and considering the SBD market price is still above $10 US dollars is, to reward more Steemians.

So, the prize pool had a slight change and I believe everyone will be pleased with it:
9 Honorable mentions: 9 posts that didn´t make the Top 3 but are still amazing, made with efort and underrated post will receive 5 SBD as prize.

  • 3rd place: 8 SBD.
  • 2nd place: 15 SBD.
  • 1st place: 25 SBD.

I made this change because, and I hope you´ll understand, the decision was very hard to make and, if I didn´t do this, the judges and me couldn´t have decided for a winner.

Honorable mentions: 5 SBD reward

These user´s post were astonishing and it was shockingly hard to pick the winners, it was all about the judges tastes and preferences but still, they deserve a small prize, congratulations on the 5 SBD´s - on this moment, more than 55 dollars!!!

Finally, the winners are:

3rd place: We have a tie!

Prize: $ 8 SBD each

A break down of my year by @ajremy

Robots facing bankrupcty while helping crying customers by @mazzle


2nd place:

$15 SBD prize

My achievements and failures by @maxiemoses


1st place:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

With a prize of $25 SBD...

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

347 days of art - 105 artworks and counting by @jacinta.sevilla

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS!!

I can´t stress enough how hard it was to pick the winners, but you deserve it, thank you all for joining the contest. I strongly encourage you to follow our judges, they have amazing content: @joythewanderer, @nelyp and @guyfawkes4-20. If you liked this contest, resteem this post, remember the prizes come out of my pocket so upvoting this post helps out :)

Be on the lookout for the next issue, tomorrow I will be posting the next contest.

Sort:  
WOWWWWWWWWWWWW @anomadsoul! I did not see this coming!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
its my birthday today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I should really draw you!!!!!!!!!!

THANKY OUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I could cry I am so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I can't thank u enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!
@jacinta.sevilla

Ohhhh I will definitely take you up on that! How cool would it be to have a drawing of myself :) :) :)

Sure!!!! I can definitely squeeze that in my list haha :)

You're my winner too. A gift of 100 % upvote for you on your birthday from my side. Congratulations! Happy Birthday!

Thank you for the greeting and the nice upvote 💯

You're welcome. Stay happy :)

Happy Birthday Jazzie!!! YOU DESERVE IT!!!! 😍😍😍

Salamat Joy. :) 🎂🍰✨🎶🎈

Gratss! @jacinta.sevilla... well done! Happy Blessed Day to you...!

hi @sireh thank u so much :D

Woooowww, congratssss!!! You deserve it! And happy birthday!!!

Thank youuuuu !!! hahahaha 24 now xD so old...

wow ang galing talga ikaw na , happy happy birthday . may gift na agad

Oo nga grabe talaga si Lord. Im so grateful! :D SALAMAT

This is how gratefulness should look like.
Awesome ! :D

Thank you! How else could i express :)
🎨🎂🕊️❤️🎈✨

Happy Birthday! You deserve it :)

Thank you very much!

Happy birthday dear. You just got a wonderful present

Thank youuuuuuu ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🎂🍰🕊️🎶🎨🥂 yes i did!!!!!

Honestly your post deserved to win

Thanks again! ❤️

galing mo talaga ms jas, you are so blessed we are proud of you..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

#steemitachievers rocks!!

You deserve it !!
Your arts are awesome ! Please keep up your art !

And if you can, try paintings this time.
I believe, You have the potential.
As you know, Some paintings are sold for millions of dollars.

Irresponsibility, laziness; they are just obstacle you overcame through art.
Try to make a living out of it this time. :D

My heartful of Good luck to you. :)

And oh !!
Yeah. Of course, Happy Birthday to you :)
Participate @anomadsoul's next contest. It would be great for you because of your birthday.

Thank you!
I just saw a book about acrylics the other day. I will surely try. :) Maybe next yr ill aim for 200 artworks.
Ill work even harder :)
I won a wacom tablet online too in another contest on facebook . I can draw digitally and practice more.
THANK YOU!

Ill try joining as much contests as I can. Lol

God bless you! 🕊️🎐

God bless you too :)

Thank you :) ill take a look

Yeah.. The Theme for this week is : LION !!
I saw some amazing lion arts by you.
So, I think you will get some easy SBDs from here. :)
Good luck :)

I posted already :) thanks for letting me know hehe

I hope you read the rules. :D

The pleasure is mine.

You got it @jacinta.sevilla congrats with especial mention to @junebride .it's om my mind you both are the real winners of this because of your hard working talent. hep hep hep horrray

Thank you po :) ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️✏️🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎂

Thanks for the awesome contest. So glad I tied at 3rd. Received the 8sbd already. I'm awaiting the second contest. I hope to enter again.

Lots of love,
@ajremy (the teen with steam for steem)

Congratulations on that my friend, your post was amazing! There is already a new contest! I hope you join.
Lol that teen with steam for steem, clever!

Yes. I've seen the contest, I'm through with the videos and editing as I'm typing this.

Lol that teen with steam for steem, clever

Yeah I chose to make it my thing as a teen, at least until I'm eighteen.


@ajremy (the teen with steam for steem)

Thank you for this amazing contest, I seriously don't care i didn't win, I enjoyed writing about my 2017 and it was really nice to live 2017 again.
Looking forward for more contests. and ofc, Congratulations to all the winners!!

OMG @anomadsoul. Thank you so much for the 5 Sbd. Thank you so so so so so so so much. I'm so glad the judges thought it was something at least. OMG. I'm dancing rn. Thank you sooooo much!

Hey man you deserve it, it was very nice to read your entry, so hard to pick from the final cut for the judges! I´ll join you in that dance ^^

This was an awesome contest @anomadsoul!

A contest with much more sense then most of the usual contents where you just put one picture on a post for example, in my opinion.
Thank you very much for initiating this contest, which let me look back of my year 2017.
Through this I took the chance to get a résumé about the past year.

This year happened things in my life I would not even have recognized if I don't have participated in this contest.
This helped me out again to set my goals for 2018.

Also I want to thank you for the honorable mention and my rewards!

Congratulations to the winner!
I checked out your posts and all of you have done a great job.
Also well deserved first place.

Have a nice week everyone! :)

I appreciate this Comment @anomadsoul

There will be a post about the goals my friend so you´ll be able to use that!

Just doing my best, but every contest has something to offer ^^

Congrats on the honorable mention man, it was so hard for the judges to pick the winners but still, yours was great.

Proof of Transfers ^^

Amazing!!

Awesome, thank you very much!

Congratulations and well deserved to the winners @ajremy @maxiemoses and @jacinta.sevilla

Thanks dear

Congratulations @anomadsoul, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1205 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6932.25. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you for the wonderful contest. Congratulations to all the winners. Thank you for reminding me about voting for delegates, I voted for @blocktrades. Good luck to you and good.

Congratulations to the winners. It was wondeful participating in this contest and reviewing our years.

Glad to see @inifinityroad in the honarable mentions. I told him to participate after I had submitted my own entry. I'm glad he got mentioned. His post was read, upvoted and resteemed by me of course.

Thanks to you, @anomadsoul, and more thanks to @blocktrades for enabling all this creativity and awesomeness. My #my2017 contribution was one of my most enjoyable writing experiences on Steemit.

I have seen people abusing delegated power for petty personal, egoistic issues. But this is the best use of delegation. Both by the delegator and the delegatee. I commend your efforts.

I have my eyes on the next competition and I will win this time! ✌✌✌

Congratulations everyone and what a post by @jacinta.sevilla, incredible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28