Winners! - My 2018: A tour around my hometown - 150 SBD in prizes

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

I know I kept you waiting too long and I´m sorry for that but I can´t help it! More than 300 entries and more than $1,500 in rewards didn´t make it easy for me and the judges.

I am very happy to see this level of engagement in the @blocktrade´s sponsored contest, especially because some of the entries got selected to be featured by @ocd and some got curated by other curation groups like @curie... this speaks lots about the quality of the entries. We are getting better at posting my friends and that is the whole purpose of this contests... to give you some nice subjects to write about and you making amazing posts and then it is only win/win from there.

I wanted to vote higher on the entries but to be honest my Voting power is limited and I could only vote in more or less 200 entries, I hope you understand if I couldn´t vote on yours it wasn´t on purpose. Remember the dates to join the contest were until Feb 9th so if you made your post later than that I couldn´t choose it as a winner.

The people who helped me choose some of the entries were, in no order whatsoever:

@leotrap

@bearone

@paolobeneforti

@guyfawkes4-20

@gniksivart

@fingersik

@jrswab


Don´t forget to follow them as they are great content creators. Thank you very much my friends for this amazing hand you gave me!

Remember this contests are only possible thanks to @blocktrades and their delegation towards me, so if you want to show your support, vote for them as witness here.

The Winners

I wish I could reward more people here but there so many entries and I have to choose wisely. You have to know that even if you didn´t win, 90% of the posts deserved to get some rewards and that is why I voted in most entries. In the end it just depended on the personal criteria of the judges so please don´t be dissappointed if your post didn´t get selected, there will be more contests sponsored by @blocktrades during this year.

Without any special order, I give you 25 posts that won 6 SBD each:

@long888 - A city, not my town

@geke - Evergreen, Colorado

@chinitacharmer - Tagum city, Philippines

@luism86 - The beautiful and historical la asunción

@kobusu - Welcome to Kiev, My city

@dearjoyce - Comber, where the famous Thomas Andrews who built the Titanic comes from

@green07 - Browse life traditions in the city of Pijay, Aceh

@ayubloaded - Ogbomoso, Nigeria

@mrspointm - Leshan, China

@bluemoon - Bucharest as I see it

@lymepoet - Montreal

@enjineer - The historical malolos city

@skye1 - Sarnia, Ontario

@alexandraioana26 - The capital of Romania, Bucharest

@fararizky - Enjoying Gampong in Aceh, Indonesia

@iyanpol12 - Lingayen Pangasinan

@dilimunanzar - Sumatra, Indonesia

@stranniksenya - Welcome to Poltaya

@leonellaforever - Conociendo a la Caracas bipolar

@iamjadeline - Wangsa Maju

@andyfishman - Canberra, Australia´s conspiracy capital city

@garycortesia - Cumana land of grace primogenite of the american continent

@mirye - My precious Merida

@g-gurl84 - A contest with anomadsoul

@perlia - Pearl of the orient, Hong Kong

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you for participating! Don´t forget that if you like what we are doing here, the best way to thank is to vote for @blocktrades as witness here, it only takes you 15 seconds and you will be showing your appreciation for my contests there.

See you in the next contest my friends, keep on Steeming and...

Remember, be Here Now

Sort:  

Congrats winners! I'm still happy, even if I did not win. Congratsssss again to all the winners!

You will win soon. Keep at it. How are you?

hehehe thank you sir :) I will just keep trying! (the spirit!) I'm very much okay :)

Congratulations @alexandraioana26 ❤️ I'm very happy for you!! 🤗
Also congratulations to everyone! You did an amazing job with this contest @anomadsoul and so there are many precious posts!!

Thank you so much! pupici ❤️

Thank you! I understand you congratulate me too.

Of course! Glad to see two Romanians on the winners list :D

Well, thanks again! The main contribution is from Alexandra, she invited me to participate. I am also glad to see many active Romanians here.

Cool! I'm glad you both are part of the winners list :D

Itsn't my lucky....
Maybe in next time.
By the way, i just call.... Congratulation for all winner.

Loading...

congratulations to @chinitacharmer! Your piece was so awesome and showcased your part of the beautiful Philippines so well that people wanted to go there that instance!

Thank you sir Mav! You were the one who motivated us to join this contest. 😁

This contest was great, and I had so much fun doing it. 😊

thanks @anomadsoul I'm happy to be among the winner. GOD bless you

More than 300 amazing entries and I was chosen, wow! This is such an honor! Thank you so much @anomadsoul , @blocktrades , and the rest of the judges! This had been an amazing contest! Everyone was so passionate at showcasing his/her hometown. Kudos to the whole team for hosting such a meaningful contest! You guys rock! 👍

Yah out of 300 entries your one of the top 25, congrats a million times 😍

Still can't believe it sir Long! hahaha. I'm still in a state of euphoria! lol

@anomadsoul I participated in your contest right from the second day it was posted, I was listed in steemitwordmap post/given award as the only Nigerian for the post but you never checked my post.

please here is the link https://steemit.com/my2018/@morahn/my-2018-tour-around-my-town-amazing-you-ll-love-it-98336b7270724

thanks I will be glad with your response.

I did see it I dont know why the vote didnt go through, I´ll go through your blog and vote on a post of yours.

okay thanks

Congratulation. Cant wait for next contest, @anomadsoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71