Original painting, acrylic on canvas, 25 x 35" BY @mongoosely

in #myart6 years ago

horseback-on-the-beach-denise-morgan.jpg
HORSEBACK ON THE BEACH
Hello again Steemies, I love sharing my artwork with you! SWEAR DOWN

Here's another one I painted from a photograph that I loved. As a self-taught artist, I'm always challenging myself to do better. And I thought this would be a great challenge.

The easiest part of this painting was painting the lake and that was it!
In the sky .... I did a lot of blending with different hues of yellow and titanium white which denotes the ray of sunlight. The beach was equally taxing creating the puddles of water and blending the different colors of orange and yellows to create the sand.

The horses came fairly easy but painting the legs and showing the reflection in the water OMG was the biggest test of all. Aaaand as I mentioned before, I'm still learning to paint faces/features in such small spaces.
Overall, I'm pleased with the outcome.

Freely speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Quick question for ya, Denise:

Have you ever counted the number of paintings in your portfolio? If so, how many works would you say you've have done over the years?

Good question, @enforcer! Thank you for your curiosity but I have an addictive personality!

I started painting in 2013 and now have over 250 paintings ...most of them created in the first 2 years! I was so excited that I discovered an innate talent I just kept producing one after another determined to get better.

And even though I display my paintings in local galleries ever so often, my desire is to open my own gallery one day and, would love to find investor(s) to help achieve my dream.

Congratulations @mongoosely! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25