My daily color challenge - wednesday red

This my post for #mydailycolor a cute fat cardinal behind reflective glass. I was able to take this picture with my phone since the cardinal couldn't see me behind the reflective glass.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool shots. where is the reflective glass set up?
They are very territorial, and challenge the reflection, esp during Spring.

This was at a zoo, and he was attacking his reflection.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coooool!!! I never seen this bird in realy life. What kind region this birds live?

They're mainly a north american bird, fairly common if you have a feeder setup. I nursed one back to health when i was a kid, it flew into a window and knocked itself out. It took about a week for it to get better while i fed it ground up seeds and worms.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! It's good that the bird survived! My wife and I took care of the crow for about half a year. A cat attacked him and he broke his wing. Unfortunately, he died ;(

Most likely this was due to the fact that he was moving a little. They need to fly a lot.

Sorry to hear about that at least you tried. People who know me always bring me injured birds to try and revive, if the injuries are minor most bounce back. If the injuries are too traumatic i take them to a local wildlife vet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 3% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17