Fishing with Green Peas - Big Island Hawaii

PSX_20190908_054204.jpg

I heard about this technique where people use green peas to fish so I decided to give it a try.

I set my rig up with a float, short three foot leader, and a number 15 hook for this test.

I chummed the water with peas.

I put two peas on the hook and tossed it out.

After a while I got this violent hit that took the line to the right. When I brought it in it was a huge Humuhumu ele ele. One of the biggest ones I have caught. I decided to keep it and when I cut it open it had over 15 peas in its stomach.

I need to refine this technique.

I made fish nuggets with this guy and had it for dinner.

Sort:  

When I go fishing again I'm a try it too😂

Always fun to find new techniques that are easy as well. We have almost the same thing here in Sweden where we use corn instead. But our fish are never that cool like the humuhumu ele ele =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71