FINALLY, I LANDED ONE!

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago (edited)

It took a few days, but I pulled it off!


Lately I've been fishing with an ultra-lite fishing pole that has some cheap fishing line on it. In reality, I need to replace the line, but it does work fine for panfish. However, it's not just panfish that I've been hooking into. Yesterday, I had a large Smallmouth Bass on the line multiple times, but it broke the line on me... Today, it was Largemouth Bass.

THIRD TIME'S A CHARM

I was out with the @little-peppers today, catching baby turtles, water snakes, and some panfish when I found a place with some nice Largemouth Bass in it. It was just below a dam, and there were at least a few of the larger bass. We caught some minnows to use as bait, and sure enough they liked the minnows.

Twice a nice Largemouth Bass was on my line, and each time the line snapped. I tried to take it slow and not "horse" them in, but it just wouldn't work. Finally, I gave it one last try before we had to leave, and it paid off. I had to fight it for a while, but in the end I was successful. It's a huge one, but it'll still be tasty. Also, on the small fishing pole, it was a good fight!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-finally-landing-one

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is really nice.
Are you heading home with this one or just having fun?

Ive caught a few splake and rainbow's this year already, heading out again this week!

Thanks, sir

Cool! Fishing is always a good time!

Excellent @papa-pepper! The Great Outdoors! If you ever come to Victoria BC Canada look me up. I'll take you fishing for one of these bad boys :)
IMG_3114.jpg
And for your love for The Great Outdoors...............

Upvote gif meme.gif

Nice! I'll let you know! It's been over a decade since I've been up there, so I'm about due for a return!

good catch! but i really thought youre tasting the uncooked fish on your first photo heheh😅

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL - No, we will be cooking it first!

Last time I used one of those ultra light rods it also had an ultra light reel. Was embarrassing to reel in a 4 lbs bass for 5mins while everyone laughed. ☺️

They sure seem to fight a lot more that way!

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit!

I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

Please dont spam comments ✌

Great to finally see someone fishing and showing off on Steemit! I have been hoping to get that avenue opened up some more. I am sure there must be more of us here who would be interested in seeing more of this on a regular basis. Thanks for the nice post and images.

A good catch. Is it a good fish to eat?

Wow, that is a big one there. The last try indeed paid off.

Nice work! Minnows can be useful!

LOL - They sure can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13