My Lagos My story 1

in #mylagosmystory6 years ago

image

My Lagos Story

A city filled with dreams and aspirations,
a city of opportunities and can be a hustlers worst nightmare. Lagos is a state in Nigeria, formarly the state capital before it was moved to the F.C.T Abuja.

Ifor some people like myself I feel Lagos is over rated but looking at it from the business angle, for any business to thrive if it cannot thrive in Lagos it cannot thrive anywhere. Lagos is one of those cities that has a growing population and the numbers of people liberating from different states in search of greener pastures continues to add.

As you know in my articles I like to personalize and most of the things I write about are solely based on my perception and its relative.

one of the things I like most about Lagos is the competition and its a city that encourages hard work. I've been to other parts of Nigeria where people are comfortable with mediocrity and are contented with just being okay. Personally I don't like comfortability its not good for my person it reduces and weakens my thinking capacity. if you're someone like me then Lagos is the city for you.

image

This is my Lagos, dirty, rough and big. I have been robbed, disgraced and frustrated in Lagos but above all I had Thrived in Lagos. This is my Lagos story what's yours?

This is short introduction to my Lagos. Today I'm starting a series I tag #mylagosmystory.

Its a tag that allows you share your Lagos stories to help educate, encourage and inspire other lagosians. I'll be sharing pictures too that expresses what this is about.
original photography of Oshodi in Lagos

Sort:  

It's always nice to know about the people around the world and likewise about the city/location they live.

Lagos like other cities, looks crowded and seems like there is more traffic in the location you have taken that second picture or is it like a sideway where you can park vehicles and create shops and stalls?


Please join our growing community using this Discord link

Yes bro most of the cities are crowded and congested.

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87