snakes... I do not like snakes

in #myphoto6 years ago

snake.jpg

Books say Garter snakes are not poisonous.
My brain says: They are still snakes and should be avoided at all costs.



Please do not comment with the usual: nice snake stuff. ( the bots do that)

If you are human let me know if you like snakes or how you feel about them. (bots do not feel)

photo snapped with my phone while quickly exiting the scene :)

upvote, resteem comment

Sort:  

Oho...!!
I am so afraid...
Snake always looking dangerious ......@rebeccabe

I know a real person wrote this. Thanks ... :)
I asked a man to move it and he backed away saying he was afraid even though he knew it was a garter snake. I will leave it alone.

hey you forgot to upvote the post ... why not since you went to the trouble to comment

Thanks for remembering

yeah i agree with you @rebeccabe,they are still snakes and should be avoided at all costs.upote resteem done

why does your rep keep going down?

i am a new steemer,i dont why the people downvote me

You can learn from @steevc and become a valuable part of the Steeimit community. :)

woo the snakes look very crazy,everyone should to avoid the snakes

I agree with you lol

I don't care if they're poisonous or not, I'm terrified of them! We always had harmless mole snakes in our garden but recently I nearly walked into a night adder right outside my kitchen door! Our gardener is not afraid of them, knows how to handle them and took it down the road before stepped outside again! Not my favourite things for sure!!!

I am with you @lizelle .. thanks for commenting .. :P

I can honestly say I have never seen one in the wild in my country (UK). Even as a kid, playing in woods, forests etc.., not a one.

They are just not common here, even the grass snake as @steevc mentioned.

I have seen a few different kinds growing up and have stories that surround those happenings. Always frightning as a child.

Wow just mind blowing..I don,t like snake also...

I know they are just so slithery ..

Dear @rebeccabe,

Really it looks so dangerous. Be careful about it dear.

thanks I am, sometimes they catch you off guard as they do not make any noise.

snake post. snake is very danggerous. i am afraid.

Ewwww..... goosebumps!

I saw him again minutes ago. I leave him alone and he leaves me alone.
They can have 20- 100 babies .. that is kind of freaky.

20- 100 babies! I'm moving out of here if it really happens!

My husband says he is going to relocate the snake. I fear he may kill it.
Relocation would be nice though.
@roselifecoach I need your id for discord

My husband just picked up the snake in the photo and relocated him to a better place down the alley. Yay!

That's so kind of your husband! Bless him.

My discord ID is @Rose Osman... I think. I'll try to send a DM to you later, might be easier.

Seriously snakes are creepy and dangerous. And there are so many species and all of them looking almost identical that you never know which one is poisonous and which one is not.

In the wild probably true but this guy is not poisonous; by the way, I am still afraid of him. I agree he is creepy; anything that slithers and sheds his skin is creepy. Just sayin"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17