When Government Takes a Dump on Its People

This is a Rant (pure and simple). I have watched some news and I am triggered. Actually I think that my own thoughts triggered me….. Funny how that happens.

This is India – we have the fastest growing population in the world. As per our current growth rate, we are bound to over-take most major world economies in the coming decades. Not only that but we also have the largest number of young people – more than any other country. This indicates that we have the largest, financially most productive group of people growing up and ready to take charge….

Al looking good, isn’t it….. But looks can be deceiving. I don’t really want to go into the details of what our current and past governments have done to chip away at our productivity.

Suffice it to say that if you are living in a relatively developed country and you think that you have a scarcity of something essential in your region….. Let me just say that you can always come to New Delhi and I’ll pick you up at the airport (do message me on telegram beforehand!). All we would have do is to ride a few kilometres and I’ll show you a world where is scarcity is not even a problem, even though these people have nothing. The thing is that most of the time they have bigger priorities than food and water. These people are afraid for their very lives and the lives of their children………

Forget terrorism and financial suicides….. We have human beings in this world for whom the fear and scarcity is their mental status quo so much so that they wouldn't believe you if you told them that not everybody has to live like that. Not to mention that they actually live only a few hours away from your own house.

Sort:  

If you would ever decide to give this topic more clarification I would be your first reader on it.
Also on the history, DO clarify!

Maybe ..... after I calm down a bit. Got triggered real bad.
Child prostitution is the ugliest thing ever.....

wow...i had no idea you were referring to those kinds of shady things man!

that is the most ugly side of the world

My cousin and a bunch of guys are working on streets to make it right and its so frustrating to watch them because I can't touch this without the right background......

Super delicate topic dude.. You are right on that. If you dont have the resources and the background, it is way too dangerous to get involved in (but I get it, you also dont want to do nothing, because it feels like approving)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29