Atmospheric Minimal Electronics by the Mysterious ORIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mystery5 years ago (edited)

On this beautiful Sunday morning I woke up at an unearthly hour, just a few minutes past 8 in the morning. What happened with the concept of sleeping-in? Seems my mind is more set to workweek time, all the time :(

Fortunately, at Sunday, the morning sounds are beautiful in my city; Hardly any city sounds, therefore so nice to hear no city when having the windows open while the sun-rays beaming into my little apartment.

When the morning progresses; The city is waking up; The sounds are increasing... At some point it was time to get some artificial sounds added into the mix. My choice was Orion.

Recently I discovered a podcast of Orion published by the Taiwanese Smoke Machine and fell in LOVE! It took me more than an hour searching the Internet, to conclude it is really hard to figure who Orion actually is. It's a label from Italy, Milano according to deejay.de; Launched not too long ago, about a year or so. The real name according to Resident Advisor is SB NC, whatever that means. Orion responds to comments to set recordings at Souncloud. But everything points back to the record label Orion with the biography information: Techno freedom.

In case you know who Orion is; Please let me know! In the mean time, I'll be enjoying the few set recordings re-posted in Orion's records label account at Soundcloud. You may like to do the same?

NJOY



© Orion (source)


Artist: Orion
Country: ?
Set: Smoke Machine podcast
Year: 2019

source soundcloud

Resources

Music Resources | Soundcloud Mixcloud
Discography | Discogs
Upcoming Gigs | Resident Advisor
Record Label | Facebook

Music Library with more than 300 Entries
curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds

Sort:  

Hi @edje, Orion is also known as Juska Wendland. A Finnish techno producer owner of Absence Of Facts Records.

He recently released two consecutive EPs on my label Different Is Different Records, here I link them if you fancy a listen (sorry for the shameless techno promotion)

I believe the label you refer to has nothing to do with the producer.

Cheers!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Inn my research I came across Orion from Finland but I was not able to find a link between this Finnish Orion and the Orion I posted the podcast of who suppose to have an Italian Record label. My thoughts: these two Orion's are not the same. All the resources I link in my post, treat the Orion I posted about completely decoupled from the Finnish Orion.

Music you've included sounds pretty good! But totally different vibe to the Orion set published by Smoke Machine. Cool you release such kinda techno!

My apologies, and thanks for the nice words. if you like to get the promos, just let me know

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries :) I'm not an artist, DJ or whatever, so can't do much with promo's. Thanks for offering though!

Enjoying Smoke Machine vibes, perfect for me to listen in this hot weather. Refreshing (:

Yeah, this one is indeed super to enjoy with the sun high in the sky! njoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67