#MyUsername| Why I'm @drugelis

in #myusername5 years ago (edited)

Thank you @contrabourdon for creating this challenge and @organduo for challenging me 😉

I'm student of geography in Vilnius University. I play violin since 2011 perhaps. I play in musical school orchestra and during Mass.
My real name Diana Danilova

I will start story about my username from short pre history.
4 years ago I got accepted to Vilnius University. Then I found out about organ studio Unda maris. But because of timetable of studies I didn't join it. I went to Erasmus in third course. That also delaied join to studio.

In the last year of studies finally I decided to join studio Unda maris. I still remember how I was going first time with doubts to first repetition. I didn't play piano before. Now I think that was one of the best deciosions of my life. I meeted @organduo first time (he is leader of it).

In january @organduo told students of Unda maris about organ contest on line, but I didn't pay attention to that.

One Saturday I found email from @organduo. Sometimes he sends for students emails about studio. But that email was dedicated only for me. @organduo invited me to join Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. I accepted this invitation. When @organduo was creating me an account he asked me what username I would like to have. That was hard decision for me. So I sent email @organduo with some suggestions. For example skilandukas, drugelis. @organduo decided to choose drugelis like my username and created an account on steem.

Word drugelis means:
english - butterfly
français - le papillon
russian - бабочка

So I decided to choose username @drugelis sponateously with help of @organduo.

I'd like to challenge @tormus1958, @iwan2believe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great story! Do you regret not picking skilandukas?

No, I prefer drugelis 🦋. But skilandukas is tasty to eat 😂

!giphy why+not+both

Posted using Partiko iOS

That how would look skilandrugelis 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05