My why

in #mywhy6 years ago

My daughter
My first born
My why

They say when you become a parent it makes you or breaks you.

My little girl has made me the man I am today. In the four years that I have been her daddy, I have been more motivated and determined to give her everything and more.
I finally have a daddy’s girl, something I have wanted since we found out our first child was going to be a little girl.
As a business owner, I have made the decision to have Monday’s and Fridays off. For the last year I have spent Monday’s and Fridays with my daughter creating perfect memories.
Watching her grow up into a confident, chatty beautiful little girl has been amazing. We often go for walks to feed the ducks whilst her mum is getting dinner ready- these are the times we chat. She tells me about her day and asks me about mine. She will tell me all about her friends at nursery and just loves to chat about anything and everything.
This photo was taken on a family day out at one of our local parks. Kids don’t need money thrown at them, they thrive from time spent with family and making memories and being outside and able to play and be around nature. Simple little trips to local parks to feed the ducks or play on the swings, or even just to go for a stroll are priceless.7D16A718-737B-448B-9C72-E36342363626.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24