Humans By Default

in #naijapidgin5 years ago

images (73).jpeg

Who are we by default? I mean , what features best describe us, as humans by default. Are we really evil by default ? When we are in our comfort zone , what things are we liable to do without stress? Without compulsion?

Many people have a lot of things to say about this , a lot of features to point out based on what they have heard , believe or seen. Their suggestions include:

  • Greed
  • Insatiability
  • Selfishness
  • Deceptiveness
    e.t.c.

Some also think we were born to do good until the environment corrupted us and brought the worst out of us. Then , others said the worst had to exist in us before it can be brought out.

Here is what I think. We are who we were wired to be by those who showed us our first steps in life and by the environment we took those first and consequent steps in. So ,in essence, we are who we all made ourselves to be .

There may be other conflicting schools of thought, but right there is what I think. I can not be so far from the truth, I think.

So here is the moral of the story, before you act weird , before you do that wrong, bear it in mind , that what you do could have an effect on how others get wired. That is how important you are to the world, so watch your actions , not just for your own sake but for the sake of this world we all share a responsibility for.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Image Source: worldatlas.com

Sort:  

Permit me to to disagree.
Each behaviour of each and every man though it's to an extent determined by the environment as clearly stated by you, can also be changed by the person, you and I have the right to live life the way we want inrespective of the environment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post! I think we have a lot on our mind,while world is simple so I'll just be on my way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73