When they start hating!

in #naijapidgin6 years ago (edited)

 


Don't join them. Don't panic! Yeah, don't join them to hate yourself. A lot of people are out there hating themselves and walking around with low self-esteem because some people made them feel bad about themselves. That's a wrong approach to tackle such issues. Here is what you should do;

Take an honest evaluation of your life, or ask a sincere friend to tell you the truth about you.

Try to find out if you started putting up an attitude that repels some good  people. However, It is very important to figure out if these haters are actually being repelled by your altitude towards greatness or success.

If the later is the case, my dear friend, rejoice and be glad!

You know why? 

It is important they leave your friends circle. Yes, it is very important you leave them behind and move ahead. If they didn't start hating, you wouldn't know how to drop them. They made the task easier! Lol! 

Success comes with opposition from friends. Some people are naturally comfortable with you because you are in the same class or they are  better off than you are. When you start moving up, they become uncomfortable, which is driven by envy or inferiority complex. Whatever the case may be, you've got nothing to worry about. Take them out of your life as their presence would naturally pull you back. 

Learn to accept opposition whenever you start attempting greater heights! 

I hope I made some sense?

Much love from me to y'all.  

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

Yes you made a lot of sense I remember when I had just joined the University I had a close friend of mine who would constantly tell me am Ugly literally am not but I do not know why she said it but she mentioned it so many times and I lost my self-esteem I stopped associating with people thinking they all have the same mindset but when I talked to my sister about it she told me to distance myself from her because that is not who I am glad I did it and after like 2 years I regained on my feet just imagine I wasted 2 years recovering from the pain.

If you don't love and take care of your self, who will? 508f00d786.gif

Of course, no one!

Sage words, i totally agree with you. Most times it's best to keep a small circle.

Thanks for reading and commenting here.

I agree with you. Success comes with opposition from close friends and relatives. Just try to be successful and see how much hate is out there even from your close associates. It's very lonely up there even when you have people around you.

Success comes with opposition from friends.

This has happened to me several times and the good thing is that anytime they gathered to oppose the higher I go. But seriously we need to select the kind of friends we keep cos most of them got PHD Players Haters Degree hehehe... Stay awesome my friend...

PhD what? lmao! choosing our friends carefully is very important.

If they didn't start hating, you wouldn't know how to drop them. They made the task easier! Lol!

This sentence rang a bell in my head and I am still hearing an echo sound from it. Thanks to you for this wake up call!

I kinda love envy because it makes me know that people actually know I'm progressing.
Human are just insatiable, whatever you do people must react. I learnt to do away long time ago with friends who don't add any value to my life and yet when I experience the minutest progress in life they start showing up some obnoxious attitude.

Lol! You did the right thing.

You made toooooooooo much sense !!!!

Truth is a whole lot of people complain when you start doing better than them!!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75