Hello from Southern Ranger!

in #name5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit Friends and great to have this opportunity to introduce myself!

I am living in Australia, moving place to place to enjoy my life and find beautiful places.
I love traveling/hiking as well as wildlife, of course I love taking photos!

DSCN3089.JPG
(Lake McKenzie on Fraser Island)

I have been to 27 countries so far, include Europe, America, Africa, New Zealand and Asia.
Love meeting new people, culture, nature, animals and food!
If you have any recommendation for my next trip, please tell me about your experiences. I love to hear that.
(I've never been to South America, visiting there is one of my dream!)

IMG_3417.JPG
(Izumo Taisha Shrine in Japan)

I hiked a lot of National Parks in Australia/New Zealand, some of Japanese Mountains and Himalaya.
I am planning to go to Japan this summer and try high altitude mountain.
Since this is my first time to try over 3000m high in Japan, if you have any experiences please share with me.

DSCN3006.JPG
(on the way to Himalaya Base Camp in Nepal)

I took lots of photos through my journey, so I would like to share them with my new friends on steemit!
If you love travelling, pictures of beautiful wildlife, birds and scenery, you'll enjoy my blog the most!
I will post pictures of not only Kangaroo Island but also my travel and hiking pictures.

IMG_4012.JPG
(Hiking in New Zealand)

Please enjoy my Pictures and Videos and if you like them, please upvote and follow me!
Remember, when you follow me, I follow you back :)

Thank you for reading.
I am really looking forward to meet new friends here!

BY SOUTHERN RANGER


In the south of the Southern Hemisphere lies the Great Southern Land known as Australia.

In Southern Australia, the southern coast faces the great sea known as the Southern Ocean.

On the shores of the Southern Ocean, where there is pristine wilderness, vast coastlines, abundant wildlife and much to explore, lives a man they call the ‘Southern Ranger’.

4.jpg
(Remarkable Rocks on Kangaroo Island)

The Southern Ranger roams this Great Southern Land and documents his findings.
Join the Southern Ranger in his adventures and keep watch for his latest and greatest from this Great Southern Land.

image.png

3.jpg

Sort:  

Oh wow!!! You live in the place of giant scary monsters and those manly looking kangaroos. Lolololol. They are scary. Haaaa. Great photos! Welcome to steemit and steem blockchain. My name is Francesca @prettynicevideo nice to meet you

Hello Francesca, haha they are scary aren't they? lol
I will post about Kangaroo Island at the beginning and eventually other travels.

Welcome southern.ranger!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! I hope you will enjoy your time here, and please let us know if you have questions! 🙂

Thank you for your comment thekittygirl.
Firstly I want to make some friends here to talk about my interest :)

Welcome! We do hope you find this place as awesome as we do! Can't wait to see more of your adventures.
Ren

Thanks Ren, I am looking forward to find out Steemit community more.
Please let me know if you have good tips :) and hope you enjoy my future post!

Welcome Southern.ranger,

To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hi Britt and thank you for your helpful comment.
As you said I am overwhelmed by Steemit Functions but I try to learn bit by bit.
I am going to keep posting about my journey hope you enjoy them :)

I will for sure, it’s nice to see the life on the other side of the steemisfere down under
Let me know if you run into difficulty!
Blog to you soon
Britt

Welcome to the steemit community @southern.ranger!
Sincerely hope you find all that you are looking for here, and have found a new home.
I found this post because @heyhaveyamet promoted your post to help you grow quicker, and should you have any questions or need some guidance, you can go to the Steem Terminal in Discord.
Have fun and happy steeming!

Hello jamerussell, thank you for your comment!
I didn't even know that we can promote someone's blog! It's gonna be a long way to learn... :)

Welcome southern.ranger!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20