Grandma's disapperance part 1

in #narrative6 years ago

I don't have a grandma, well I actually do, but to be honest we never saw grandma ever since 2001, Grandpa is considered as single because his wife is nowhere to be found. At least that is the perfect explanation for this whole thing, no one can say she died or found a whole new life with new family. All we can say is that she definitely won't appear in our house ever again. But the mystery is that ever since she decided back in 2001 to go to the bush next to Mr. Gard's house, she was never seen or heard any news again.

I remember that day like it was yesterday, I was only one back than but I remember the very day when Dad and Grandad went out searching for her everywhere, but she is nowhere to be found. I remember that day when Mum went crazy with worry about grandma's disappearance. That day my sister who is about three years older than me also went pretty anxious and did not talk to anyone.

That night, I was lying in my bed at my apartment, watching the world go by as I climbed out and got dressed.

Now I am eighteen, my life has changed. I was employed as a scientist also writes scientific books and narratives. This is a whole new life, but I bet grandma probably hasn't even heard of it yet. Because she is skill gone and won't come back ever again. That was when I had the determination to find her, also fine where she has been hiding all these years. Get her back to my old house and show her how lovely it would be to be back with her husband and kids again.

So I slipped out of the apartment and into the town where I live. I thought I could only find her if she does accept me, what if she does not even want to see me again? What if, her new life is so good that her old family and old husband would be considered as a dump?

There is so much possibilities that could occur at the same time. Meanwhile I better get all my resources sorted ready to search probably for the next six month! I tried not to think about her as someone who has disappeared for almost eighteen years without even a clue or gossip about where she went, or she might be run over by a car. Anything could happen to her at that time, but to prognosticate the positive is something I can only aim for.

Again and again, I have been searching all week but found nothing but scowl from all over the country. So I decided to leave London and go towards the east part of Europe. it is just no good, she can't be seen again, because if she could she would be seen ages before now. Even if she is alive she must be very unwell or found a whole exclusive new life that she does not want any of us to know.

It came to a end, when I realized I have just trudged through the whole of England, and there is still at least ten countries that has the highest possibility that she might be in. " I give up," I told one of my travelling mates. " I have even searched where she might be hiding, even in places that I know would sound insane if I tell anyone," I shouted. I really thought that I can be allowed to go back to London and live my optimistic life and not worry about what is going to happen next.

But I was kind of forced to go until I find even her dead body, by one of the mates that was on my crew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16