The hollow ravine

in #narrative5 years ago

Tonight is the night where we arrive here before we get another call. Mostly from grandma who decides where I am at all times. She is one of those super anxious woman who wouldn’t let a child be off for almost two hours.

So I decided it is best to take my sister Celeste with me in case she gets worried again. When she does that she would often ring me ten times in one minute. Or even worser, taking my little brother Hayden who never seems to shout at me for nothing.

As we approached grandma’s house. I could not believe she lived there for almost twenty years if her life span. This house seems to be in the middle of nowhere and people in the little alley seems to be smoking and swearing at trespassers. We could not enter the house at first and had to knock three times to see if anyone would be charitable enough to let us in.

Soon we realised that grandma is not in there. At least not to my guarantee that she is in there moving around. So we knocked again. I could not help thinkin that she is out of derogatory. Soon Celeste began to check behind the walls, listening to sound effect and than recognising it.

She told both me and my brother Hayden, now cryin because he is only a eight years old, that he wanted to go home. “Someone is in there. I can tell, by he or she is right at the walls where we are now without breathing,” Celeste reported. “Are you sure about that?” I asked with one eyebrow up like a stick.

Soon, as we entered the house without a single knock, we realised that grandma was already dead. I didn’t know how it happened or why it became so mysterious. But the only evidence we found was the blood gleaming down at her neck.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76