Visiting NASA’s Johnson Space Center and Space Nerding Out! | TIS 158

in #nasa5 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This past week I had the chance to visit Johnson Space Center while I was in Texas! I wanted to share my thoughts on my first time there, including some tips on what to see and where I stayed - I still want to go back and see more of it. It's a pretty interesting area, and I love Texas. It also made me think of my early influences for space and science - because I got to see a Space Shuttle up close and personal for the first time EVER! So much space nerding - and you can see my pictures and videos on our instagram page @ todayinspacepod

There weren't many guides I found on what to see at JSC - but I did find this great guide if you find yourself in Houston!
-spacetourismguide.com/visit-johnson-space-center/

We've got a lot of Orbital news to catch up on next week - a busy summer of space 2019!

Spread Love - Spread Science!
Alex G. Orphanos

WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT APOLLO 50TH?
I can’t recommend 'Chasing the Moon' enough! A great source in either format, video or written word, that captures not only the science, but the politics, and the story of the times.Especially the ones you didn’t hear before. It's available in many formats and lengths on Youtube for free, including on PBS online. You can also get the audiobook for free by starting an Audible trial by going to audibletrial.com/todayinspace and support the podcast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87