Handsome elecampane or telekia, possibly other wildflowers

in #natural5 years ago

For more than two weeks I went through one of the squares and these flowers were striking in my eyes. This is not a cultivated plant, but wildflowers. In this square in the summer, grass was mowed twice. So these flowers are late. Perhaps they bloomed in the 20th of August or in the middle of it. Similar to miniature sunflowers or yellow daisies. It is strange that I have not met them anywhere else within the city. Someone will not even notice them, but I liked them.

Just today I took a camera with me. I waited until the flowers began to fade, but still they are beautiful.

Yandex-pictures persistently threw me the idea that this medicinal plant was elecampane. It has a significant name, it is believed that it cures nine diseases. I have been familiar with this name for a long time. The pediatrician prescribed a decoction of elecampane root to her daughter in childhood from coughing. Perhaps this is the last of the elecampane, as they do not clearly coincide in height with it. I read that the elecampane is tall, and these flowers have a low stem.

I asked in a search engine - flowers, similar to elecampane. I found that there is a plant similar in inflorescences to elecampane with the interesting name Telekiya beautiful.

Only after all, it’s bad luck - although Telecom is lower than elecampane, it is also above these flowers.

So I remained in the dark. The flowers are similar with elecampane and telecom, but perhaps this is a completely different plant.

It doesn’t matter what these flowers are called, but I really like them. It’s a pity that I didn’t get to them with the camera before, but in the wilted state they are also beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71