What Can CBD Do For Me? Try It And See. @naturalmedicine Contest

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

I have many times heard my grandmother say when we were sick as a kid, "Go and get the castor oil!" Those dreaded words as it tasted terrible and you could not get the taste out of your mouths for a while no matter how much water you drank. She would have heartburn and take a tablespoon full of baking powder and wash it down with water. Some of the home remedies were not the nicest or the best-tasting ideas but they did work to a point.

We have been using CBD oil here for a couple of months now and it has done wonders for us. I am a combat veteran and have PTSD and it does wonders for me as I am able to function much better in everyday life without many of the anger issues and depression issues and other issues that come from PTSD. My wife uses it to maintain her blood pressure without all the pills from the doctor, It works well for ADHD and even OCD. As seen from use with our family. it is great for combating seizures, anxiety and myriad other ailments.

CBD we are using comes from the hemp plant and contains no or small of an amount of THC so there are no worries of a failed drug test. I ordered a urine drug test online to check it at home to just be sure of it so I can say it will not show a positive, in the case with my test, so it is great in that aspect. Hemp CBD is legal in all 50 states in the U.S. We use the CBD gummies for the grandkids and we also use the CBD tincture that comes in the dropper bottles and we just measure and drop under the tongue and hold for 30 seconds and then swallow it. If you have any questions, leave them in the comment section and I will answer them for you the best I can. There is so much info on CBD it is hard to put it all in one post. I will have to do other posts on this subject in the future.

I also want to leave this here for you, as I still use this idea today. It is called the hot toddy. I use it for helping me sleep when I have a cold or a stuffy head. You take 2 ounces of hot water and add a teaspoon of honey, I use locally produced honey and a teaspoon of lemon juice. I melt the honey in the hot water add the lemon juice and then a shot of your favorite whiskey to it. You can add cloves, nutmeg or a cinnamon stick, whatever you like, I let it cool and I drink it before bed. You will sleep like a baby. Here is the contest post, so go read it and jump in on this contest. I know you have an old remedy your grandparents used.

https://steempeak.com/naturalmedicine/@naturalmedicine/wisdom-challenge-sponsored-by-inner-blocks-over-40-steem-in-prizes-plus-win-a-turkeytail-tincture

I am not a doctor and I am just telling you something that worked for us. So research it and try CBD to see what CBD can do for you. We went to our doctor and told them what we wanted to do and lucky for us they were open-minded. Try to talk to your doctor and hopefully they are open-minded also. Have a great day/night and a greater tomorrow!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem


Photo From Pinterest.Com


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!


Join The Inner Blocks Discord

https://discord.gg/zSYVrem

Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Wonderful that you have found a remedy for your PTSD and to maintain your wife's blood pressure! I appreciate you sharing that with us and the fact that Hemp CBD is legal in all 50 States. Hopefully this will open up the door for others to find this remedy.

Come join us in the Natural Medicine fortnightly competition for a chance to win Steem rewards. The theme for this challenge is Home Remedies!
50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡ Discord

Where do you get yours from?

Posted using Partiko Android

Right now we get ours from a vape shop as we know the owner and he orders for us and we also vape it in an e-cig. We are working on getting some stuff in place to start selling CBD ourselves. It will help make money for the homestead and give people a place to get it from that a seller is using the products themselves. Just saving and get the resources to do it right now. It will be an online store.

Word I am definitely interested in it. I've used CBD from a cartridge before with positive results

Posted using Partiko Android

Castor Oil! Yuck! I used it to induce labor for my firstborn. It was not pretty. I use castor oil packs on my kids for abdominal issues. It's a big one in my house. Maybe I should switch to CBD. We have PTSD issues here and I never heard CBD is useful for that.
Thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10