Sort:  

I love how you're being creative with food ;>)

After reading this and seeing this delicious and beautiful colored picture, I can't wait to start juicing.

Funny enough, I just talked with @yangyanje who I'm hanging out with these days ( as described in yesterday's post about cucumbers and healthy living / healthy eating ). It's actually kind of logical we're having these kinds of conversations, as he has been vegan for many years. And, since I'm hanging out with him, I have been eating vegan myself. I even picked up vegan shoes a week and a half ago :>)

Suffice to say that I will keep a closer eyes on your posts from now on. Can't help but loving this content.

A big hug from The Netherlands,

Vincent

You know I'm born in den Haag, right? Meppelweg 33. A looooong time ago! Yes, the people we hang out with shape us more than we know. We eat a lot of vegan by choice, but not exclusively.

Thank you for the hartelijk connection & support.

I'm curating your post!

It really is so crazy in our attempt to make everything "bigger and better" we have really shot ourselves in the foot (or perhaps gut?) with lower quality products. I am so lucky to have a jam-packed local farmers market and relationships with my local growers. Though it might not be quite the same as food grown 30-40 years ago, their products are sooo much better than the fruit and veggies in the stores! I've dabble with juicing before, but tend to end up doing smoothies more often at home just because I can toss it all in the blender and go! :) I do love loading up on the greens, celery, beets and the like, as well, then add some fruit to make them a bit more palatable. I often get made fun of as they tend to be quite Earthy smoothies, but like you I use them as a way to get more nutrients in, not just taste good.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

I love this post. And you are absolutely right about the fruit density. These days fruits we eat are not as packed with vitamins and minerals as they use to be. And, in most cases we need to eat way more to get what we need on daily basis.

We have "improved" so much with technology but we are ruining things that were already perfect. We are ruining one thing we can't afford to ruin really. And, that is our planet. And, our food supply to go along with it. All for the sake of profit.

There is a huge difference of just going I to to the woods and finding untouched blackberries or berries. They taste so much better than the ones you can buy at the stores. I think with all the GMO on the shelves today people are slowly forgetting want real food even tastes like.

Great post, well written, amazing job, have a blessed day. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Nutritious and delicious! Excellent combination! 🤤😋

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great post, though I'm not sure the #creativecoin tag is appropriate.
As far as nutrition goes, I think today the smartest approach is to simply reduce the amount of traditional staples (tubers, grains, rice, legumes, etc) and increase non staples,meat, offal, eggs, dairy, vegetables, (non-sweet) fruits, nuts, etc, to fill up the gap.

@pibara, #creativecoin have said they accept cooking posts as creative, and I'd say that being creative with nutrition is absolutely a qualifier, especially in a well presented, educated response. I guess the problem with this tag is that creativity can be so subjective, right?

@artemislives What a great post, What awesome colors and also literally thank you for reminding me to get back to drinking more smoothies and less coffee in the morning. Wouldn't agree on the bio-available nutrition in eggs and if they would favour synthesis due to PH value and Low density level cholesterol which rather affect the parathyroid function and balance overall of phosphate, calcium and regulate the absorption of d2 or d3 through UV rays hens period is not my thing(unfertilised embryo). Arguing that it doesn't really come from the cholesterol we eat anyways, it's everyones choice and I feel that the PH value and the affects of the trans fatty acids in eggs is a more important attribute. I mean some people literally think they are baby cows, which is everyones choice to make and I wouldn't never judge because dogmas don't agree with me. Smoothies are alkaline and really good for us :) Never the less a holistic approach is to look at the overall consumption of what the human species or masses define and sell as food to consumers, whether processed industrially or by individuals in their nutrition centers. I would totally agree that bio availability and bio activity depends on the fruit, it's ripeness and what we eat with it during that time frame. @vincentnijman told me I should check out more of your cooking posts, which I will make a habit of. Thank you for sharing your wonderful post and insights with us.

The Kushi Institute's report is so shocking and you, you are such a great care-taker of your body. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82