Sort:  

So lovely! Wish I had a tree like that. One of my dreams is to visit Thailand 🙏🏼

Get yourself on a cheap flight and we'll bend over backwards to show you an amazing time!! Lots of steem-fam in Thailand too. :) Always welcome. x

Kumquat trees in large tubs or pots,outside homes and restaurants, in auspicious Feng Shui positions. For prosperity and luck.

I didn't know that artemis. You learn something new every day :) The logic follows with them resembling gold coins dripping from the tree.

The salad you describe sounds lovely, I shall try making that one day :)

Always happy to help keep people learning and growing. Yup, my salads are awesome. :) Thanks for stopping by.

Yum! funny people would just consider leaving them ON the tree for luck purposes. clearly a healthy body is one of the most lucky things of all!

It's taken me over a decade to grasp how very important "luck" is to Asian people, but yes, agree with you.... nothing luckier than glowing health so you can make your own wealth and happiness.

interesting! i would love to hear your decade of findings on just what luck means to them!!

They're like a very tiny orange - very flavorful skin and SOUR citrus fruit inside.

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

I love kumquats, I get them here in Spain where they are grown locally, we eat them skin and all as the skin really balances out the sharp sour taste. I never knew that they represent prosperity and luck xx

I adore adore adore kumquat marmalade! I consider it good fortune if someone gives me a box!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91